#### Supplementary Pastoral Appointments for 2006-2007 Diocese of Edmundston

Because of my visit to Rome in May, on June 11 I made the priestly appointments for 2006-2007. Today I want to make further appointments to take effect August 15 of this year. However, before anything else I want, on behalf of the diocese of Edmundston and in my own name, express our deep gratitude to those who have journeyed with us but are now leaving for a number of reasons: I thank them most sincerely and ask the Lord to repay them one hundredfold for all they have done for our Church.

#### A HEARTFELT THANK YOU

A very special thank you is owed to Mr. Rino Nadeau who, for the past 24 years competently devoted himself with utter discretion to managing the material aspect of our Church. Thank you also to Fathers Joseph Numbi Phaku Mavambu, F.D., and Ivan Thériault, who have been on the priests' senate since 2002. Thank you to Father Claude Clavet for having been a member of the board of directors of the Clergy Fund. Thank you to Father Gérald Montminy, Mrs. Odette Lapointe, Mrs. Thérèse Rioux, and Mrs. Dickson for being on the Diocesan Commission for Liturgy and Culture. Thank you once again to Fathers Romain Trépanier, S.M., and Gérald Montminy, S.M., for their most appreciated presence among us. Thank you to Mrs. Ursule Cyr for taking over the direction of *« Vie Montante.»* Thank you to all who have been members of our parish pastoral councils and of liturgy, economic affairs and other committees. I thank Mrs. Gaëtane Beaulieu, Mrs. Hélène Bernier-Cyr, Mrs. Ginette Bossé-Losier, Mrs. Patricia Cyr, Mr. Yvon Cyr, Mrs. Gaëtane Duval, Mr. Gildard Lavoie, Mr. Maurice Pelletier, Mrs. Pat Rossignol, and Mrs. Rose St. Peter for having served on pastoral teams.

#### **DIOCESAN APPOINTMENTS FOR 2006**

I renew for another three years the mandates of the following: Mr. Paul Albert and Sister Lucie Gagnon, D.W., to the diocesan seminary team, Mr. Sylvio Belliveau, diocesan coordinator of youth and family ministry, Mrs. Ghislaine Clavet, diocesan coordinator of pastoral ministry, Sister Viola Côté, F.M.A., diocesan assistant pastoral coordinator, Mr. Donald D'Amours, coordinator of «*Au rythme de l'Église* » radio programme, Mrs. Huguette Fournier, pastoral ministry coordinator at the Villa Desjardins, Sister Claire Lafrance, F.M.A., diocesan coordinator for pastoral agent permanent formation [French Sector]. I thank Fathers Whalen Bossé, I.V.D., and Pierre Thibodeau for accepting election to the priests' senate; I also appoint them to a five-year term to the College of Consultors.

#### **APPOINTMENTS TO PASTORAL TEAMS**

### Upper Madawaska Zone

- Team ministering in the pastoral unit of Saint-Cœur de Marie (Baker Brook) and Saint-Hilaire: to be announced.
- Team ministering in the pastoral unit of: Saint-François-d'Assise (Clair), Saint-François-Xavier (St-François) and Notre-Dame-du-Rosaire (Connors): Fr. Claude Côté, C.J.M., moderator, Mr. Benoît Moreau, pastoral agent, Mrs. Louise Albert, Mr. Armand Bernier, Mr. Guildas Boucher, Mrs. Fernande Lang, Mr. Yvon Morneault, and Mr. Donat Veilleux.
- Team ministering in the parish of Saint-Thomas-d'Aquin (Lac-Baker): Fr. Jean-Marie Martin, Mr. Robert Boutot, and Mr. Marcel Pelletier.

### **Edmundston Zone**

- Immaculate Conception parish pastoral team: Fr. Roger Dionne, V.G., moderator, Mrs. Mona Albert, Mrs. Louise Boucher, and Mrs. Huguette Murphy.
- Notre-Dame-des-Sept-Douleurs parish pastoral team: Fr. Normand Godbout, moderator, Sr. Alberte Gallant, f.m.a., pastoral agent, Mr. Normand Clavet, Mrs. Monette Hébert, Mr. Jean Pilote, and Mrs. Liette Thibault.
- Saint-Basile parish pastoral team: to be announced.
- Saint-Jacques parish pastoral team: Fr. Rino Thériault, moderator, Mrs. Sophie Roy-Couturier, Mr. Jean-Louis Lang, and Mrs. Laurette St-Onge.
- Saint-Joseph parish pastoral team: to be announced.
- Team ministering in the pastoral unit comprised of Sacré-Cœur (Rivière-Verte) and Ste-Anne-de-Madawaska: Fr. Joseph Numbi Phaku Mavambu, F.D., moderator, Sr. Florida Lavoie, S.M., Mrs. Alice Lavoie, Mrs. Stella Martin, Mrs. Nicole Mazerolle, and Mrs. Rollande Thibodeau.

# **Grand Falls Zone**

- Team ministering to the pastoral unit comprised of Notre-Dame-de-Lourdes, St-Léonard-de-Port-Maurice (St-Léonard), and St-Antoine-de-Padoue (St-Léonard-Parent): Fr. Ernest Dumaresq, C.J.M., moderator, Sr. Réjeanne Fortin, S.G.M., pastoral agent, Mrs. Fabienne Albert, Mrs. Victorine Cyr, Mr. Jean-Louis Gervais, Mrs. Lucille Pineault, and Mr. Paul Roy.
- Team ministering to the pastoral unit comprised of: St-Michel (Drummond), Saint-André, Saint-Georges and Assumption (Grand Falls): Fr. William Rice, moderator, Fr. Frédéric Poitras and Fr. Ghislain Rémillard, collaborator priests, Sr. Jeannine Cormier, N.D.S.C., Sr. Mavis M<sup>c</sup>Cluskey, N.D.S.C., and Mrs. Gisèle McCue, pastoral agents, and Mrs. Suzanne Desrosiers.

### **Restigouche Zone**

- Team ministering to the pastoral unit comprised of Notre-Dame-des-Prodiges (Kedgwick) and St-Jean-Baptiste: Fr. Ivan Thériault, moderator, Mrs. Claudette Babineau, pastoral agent, Mrs. Bernadette Beaulieu, Mrs. Marie-Ange Bernatchez, Mrs. Rose Borris, Mrs. Albertine Normand and Mrs. Solange Tremblay.
- Team ministering to the pastoral unit comprised of Très-Saint-Sacrement (St-Quentin) and Notre-Dame-de-la-Paix (St-Martin): Fr. Roland Poitras, I.V.D., moderator, Mr. Paul Avoine, Mrs. Hélène Beaulieu, Mrs. Noëlla Castonguay and Mrs. Blanche Michaud-Leclerc.

# Southern Victoria Zone

- Team ministering to the pastoral unit comprised of our Lady of Mercy (Aroostook), Saint Patrick (Limestone Siding), Saint Ann of Maliseet (Tobique First Nation), and Saint Mary of the Angels (Perth-Andover): Fr. Curtis Sappier, moderator, Mrs. Lynn Crawford, Mrs. Shirley Gamblin, Mrs. Becky M<sup>c</sup>Carthy, Mrs. Bonnie M<sup>c</sup>Carthy, and Mr. Norval Sappier.
- Team ministering to the pastoral unit comprised of Saint Theresa (Anderson Road), Assumption (Blue Bell), Saint Thomas Aquinas (Plaster Rock) and Saint Joseph (Tilley): Fr. Pierre Thibodeau, moderator, Mrs. Ann Campbell, Mrs. Georgine Rioux, Mr. Harold Short-Evans and Mrs. Judy St. Peter, pastoral agents.

May the Virgin Mary and her divine Son grant us their most precious blessings.

+ François Thibodeau, C.J.M. Bishop of Edmundston