Plan du site
Zones pastorales »

Saint Theresa
of the Child Jesus


(Anderson Road)



Members of the Parish Pastoral Team

Fr. Gilbert Doddatto, I.V.D., Moderator
Fr. Curtis Sappier, Assistant-Moderator

Fr. Olivet Okoro, Mrs. Anita Andersen, Mr. Stillman Baker, Mrs. Anne Dickson,
Mr. John Lang, Mr. Harold Short-Evans, Mrs. Judy St. Peter, Pastoral Agents,
Mrs. Alvena Goodine, Mrs. Ann McQuade, Mrs. Doreen Roach
and Mrs.Patricia Rossignol


44 Marian Drive, Perth-Andover, NB  E7H 3A7
Tel.: (506) 273-2913
Fax: (506) 273-4177
Cell.: (506) 479-1670
Office Hours: Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday from 9:00AM to 4:00PM

P.P.C. Chairperson: Mrs. Connie Mazerolle
P.E.A.C. Chairperson: Mr. Donald Rossignol

Current Bulletin 

Eucharistic Celebration

Sunday: 9:00AM

On June 24th 1934, a Franciscan priest, Fr. Father Hubert Perron, dedicated the little church of Anderson Road, with 18 families, to St. Theresa of the Child Jesus.

The land was donated by a parishioner, Mr. Joe Lanto who is now buried in the adjoining cemetery.

At that period the Franciscans who served the surrounding parishes lived in the monastery at Aroostook, NB and would come to their respective parishes every week end.

In 1937, Father Firmin Lachapelle replaced our founding Father and changed the manner of serving the parishes as well. He is credited with initiating the idea of priests residing in their designated parishes seven days a week. He was pastor of Blue Bell and Anderson Road for 20 years and was the last Franciscan here.

From 1957 to 1966, the Diocese of Edmundston provided three priests:

Fr. Louis Daigle
Fr. Stanley Daigle
Fr. Georges Fournier.

Since 1966 we have been pastored by priests of the Voluntas Dei Institute:

Fr. Arthur Beaulieu
Fr. Michel Villeneuve
Fr. Germain Côté
Fr. Louis Pearson
Fr. Paul Boulay
Fr. Fred Irving
Fr. Pierre Thibodeau, of the Edmundston Diocese is now parish priest.

In June, 1994, we celebrated the 60th anniversary of this parish, recalling the many blessings of the past. A special tribute is extended to Father Louis Pearson, our pastor of 17 years who inspired and encouraged us in the building of our new church. It was dedicated in June 1986.

A forty year tradition that has developed is the early "Family Day" festivities held on the third Sunday of July. Activities and special functions are geared to each age-group of the family, enabling everyone to participate and enjoy their day. It has become part of our heritage. This day has also become a means whereby we have supported the church and progressed where we are today.

Our dramatic years have enriched our history. Yet we are indebted to the founders who initiated the challenge.

Pastors and Administrators since 1996:

Mrs. Anne Dickson, Administrator
Fr. Pierre Thibodeau
PPT* (Fr. Pierre Thibodeau, Moderator)
PPT* (Fr. Curtis Sappier, Moderator)
PPT* (Fr. Gilbert Doddatto. I.V.D., Moderator)
PPT* (Fr. Gilbert Doddatto. I.V.D., Moderator and Fr. Curtis Sappier)
PAT* (Fr. Gilbert Doddatto. I.V.D., Moderator and Fr. Curtis Sappier)

*PPT: Parish Pastoral Team

PAT: Parish Animation Team

Référence : Livre-souvenir à l'occasion du 50e anniversaire de la fondation du diocèse d'Edmundston publié par la Revue de la Société Historique du Madawaska (vol. XXIII, numéros 1, 2, 3 et 4), 1995.

Photo : Jacques G. Albert